Our District

The Southwest District is part of the Texas Annual Conference, which extends from the Texas-Arkansas border at Texarkana and encompasses the Eastern portion of Texas all the way down to Matagorda on the Gulf Coast.

Meet the Staff

Encompassing 51 churches, the Southwest District stretches from the Katy/Sealy area north of I-10 and includes areas west of Beltway 8 to Lissie and Wharton and areas down to Matagorda on the Gulf Coast.

Upcoming Events

District Resources

We are here to help you!  Looking for a church? Check here to find a church in the Southwest District.  Links to clergy benefits, UMCOR, Discipleship and Financial resources and other important tools can be found here.

Youth/Young Adults